WC Calendar and Events


WC Calendar and Upcoming Events 

Spring 2023 Semester 

January 

Monday, January 9 – Thursday, January 12 
Monday, January 17 
Monday, January 23 

February 

Friday, February 10 
  • Introduction to Graduate Writing Workshop 

Friday, February 24 

March 

Saturday, March 4 
  • Thesis/Dissertation Accelerator Booster 

Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17 
  • Spring Break 

  • No Writing Consultations, Writing Groups, or Graduate Coaching 

April  

Friday, April 7 

May 

Thursday, May 4 
  • Last Day of Spring Classes 

  • Last Day of Writing Groups 

Friday, May 5 
  • Stop Day 

  • No Writing Consultations  

  • Graduate Coaching Appointments End 

Monday, May 8 – Friday, May 12 
  • Finals Week 

  • Limited Writing Center Consultations Available 

Friday, May 12 
  • Last day of Writing Consultations 

Monday, May 29 – Thursday, June 1 

Summer 2023 Semester 

June 

Tuesday, June 6 

July 

Tuesday, July 4 
  • Independence Day 

  • Writing Center Closed 

Friday, July 28 
  • Last Day of Summer Classes 

  • Last Day of Writing Consultations and Writing Groups